Foundation Board

The Newman Catholic Foundation provides support to educational, parish and charitable groups that comprise the Newman Catholic community in Mason City, Iowa and surrounding communities in North Iowa. A Board of Directors, comprised primarily of lay people from various professional backgrounds, will individually and corporately lend their wisdom and expertise in managing, supervising and controlling the work of the foundation.


Archbishop Michael O. Jackels
Permanent Member
Rev. Msgr. Thomas ToaleVicar General
Permanent Member
Rev. John GossmanPastoral Coordinator
Permanent Member

Board Members

Mike Anderegg President
Tim WormanVice President
Shelly SchmitSecretary
Mike CastleTreasurer
Dave Moore
Angela Determan
Andy Meyer
Tammy Hrubetz
Todd Sheldon
Jeff Gribben
Gary Nyhus
Dave Moore